Reviews

What people are saying about Kenilworth Guest House


Visitors Book

“10/10. Just like home. Really enjoyed our weekend.” ~ Cynthia and Tony, Lytham.

“Great stay-good advice, lovely breakfast, beautiful clean rooms!” ~ Felicia and Ian, London.

“Fantastic stay and the best breakfast ever! Thank-you.” ~ Mark, Milton Keynes.

“Excellent accommodation and a great atmosphere. Many thanks.” ~ Daniel and Kim, Perth, Australia.

“Just a perfect stay.” ~ Markus, Munich.

“Very quiet and relaxing.” ~ Jennifer, Colorado, USA.

“A real jewel for our first B and B.” ~ Roger and Michelle, St. Raphael, France.

“Many thanks for this stay.” ~ Erny and Frank, Oegstgeest, Netherlands.

“Very comfortable, peaceful and friendly. Thank-you.” ~ Pat and Ed, Cheltenham.

“Thank-you. We really felt at home here.” ~ Eric and Christina, Singapore.

“We had a really pleasant stay here. Thank-you so much.” ~ Horoe and Nahoe, Japan.

“Wunderschone Ferien in Windermere bei Christine und Chris. Vielen Dank” ~ Friederike and Katharina, Berlin, Germany.

“Thanks for a great stay and all the local advice. Great breakfasts and v comfortable rooms” ~ Tess, London.

“Very good as usual!!!” ~ Pat and Derek, Wylam.

“A great setting and a lovely atmosphere” ~ Paul and Cathy, Yeovil.



Kenilworth Guest House. - Rating 5/5

This is our second time we have stayedhere, everything is excellent and superb . Andy and Tracey are the best .They will be seeing us again soon.😃👍🏼😍

Reviewer:Martin S | Sat 11th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Lovely 2 night stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay! We stayed in room 2 which was lovely and spacious and a nice bathroom, with tea and coffee making facilities and lemon water. The guesthouse is in a great location, a few minute walk to local shops and restaurants, and about a 15/20 minute walk to Bowness. We were able to park here too which was so easy. We had a lovely English breakfast every morning which was cooked lovely with the most amazing sausages. Tracey bakes every day which was a really nice touch- the lemon drizzle was lovely!Thanks for having us, would recommend staying here to anyone, lovely couple, breakfast, cakes, and a great location too.

Response

Amy/Jason,Really great to meet you guys only disappointment is that you didn\'t tell us it was Jason\'s birthday as we could have done something to help you celebrate. Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to write your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. Very best wishes for thew future Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Amy S | Thu 9th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely two nights staying with Andy and Tracy, they literally couldn’t do enough for you. Upon arrival gave ideas where to eat that evening &explained how everything works. Sent me packing to climb Helvellyn with home made muffins, cookies &fruit after a massive full English, toast coffee &cereal. Would return &reccomend!

Response

Nick,It was great to meet you both and we were really impressed with your walking prowess. We wouldn\'t let you go without food for your walking as Tracey\'s motto is \"if they move feed them home made treats and if they don\'t move feed them home made treats until they do!\" thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write your review it is very much appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Nick T | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Quality guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Quality guesthouse,very clean,great location and friendly owners would recommend.

Response

Andrew,Thank you so very much for your review we appreciate it enormously. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we would welcome you with open arms should you ever be in a position to return. Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Mr Andrew D | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Stay at Kenilworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Our fourth visit here. As always, impeccable service. Hosts Andy and Tracey are the perfect hosts. Always available and helpful. Thank you for another great holiday.Steve and Nicky and Chris.

Response

Guys,Great to see you again always a pleasure when you guys and Chris visit. Tracey says to let you know the Guardian Angel now has pride of place in the hall and we are very grateful for your gift it means a lot to us. Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to pen your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Nicky & Stephen P | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


The Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Andy and Tracey were brilliant hosts, readily recommending routes and things to do, along with places to eat within our first hour of arriving. Extremely friendly people and lovely, clean rooms. Couldn’t have wanted anything better. Thank you for a great stay!

Response

Dan,It was absolutely great to meet you guys. Thank you so very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Very best wishes for the future Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:dan g | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect mini break - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful two night break at Kenilworth Guest House, as usual Tracy and Andy could not be more welcoming and helpful. The King room was immaculate and very comfortable, breakfast was superb and Tracy’s baking would definitely give Mary Berry a run for the money.

Response

Guys,Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so very much for your lovely review. Tracey is made up about the Mary Berry comparison!Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:John L | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


2 night stay at Kenilworth- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay again at Kenilworth Guest House - very warm welcome and delicious food. Room was very comfortable and a real ‘home from home’. Thanks again

Response

Roasalind,We are really pleased you enjoyed yourself here it validates our efforts enormously. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to pen your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Rosalind W | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic B&B- Rating 5/5

Booked for 2 nights stayed for 3. Brilliant accommodation, From the moment we walked we were treated to an exceptional stay. The rooms were great with all the amenities that you need, and the bed was perfect. The breakfasts are fantastic. The home baking was unexpected but was a fantastic touch. Dave and Tracy are exceptional hosts with nothing being too much bother for them. Would definately recommennd the Kenilworth as the place to stay if in Windermere.

Response

David,It was a pleasure to meet you guys and we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves here. It was a pleasure to be able to find you the extra night. Thank you so very much for your great review it is really appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:DAVID D | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Awesome stay! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed the time there, no doubt!They were so welcoming and kind for everything. The room was totally clean so you must go there!

Response

Midori,Thank you so very much for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time and trouble. We enjoyed your company enormously and we really appreciate you writing out our introduction is formal Japanese it was very kind of you.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Midori D | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic Guest House- Rating 5/5

The hosts are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, rooms are immaculate and breakfast was superb. 5 star experience.

Response

Jason,Thank you very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you guys.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Jason B | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Wow - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B&B, first class hosts. This is one of the BEST B&B we have ever stayed in, immaculately clean with excellent facilities,breakfast and wonderful home made muffins and cakes. Andy and Tracy are so helpful and friendly, we will defiantly return. We highly recommend Kenilworth Guest House for a fabulous break inWindermere.

Response

Rob,Thank you so very much for your great review it is really appreciated. Tracey is pleased you enjoyed her home baking it spurs her onto greater endeavours! If you do find the time to return you will be more than welcome as we really enjoyed your company.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Rob S | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Gorgeous guest house, highly recommend a visit. - Rating 5/5

Absolute gem of a place, everything about this guest house was gorgeous, lovely decor, so clean, lovely furnishings, home made cakes and biscuits to top the warm welcome, experience this guest house it’s top rating, we are planning our next trip.

Response

Alison,If you do get the chance to return we would welcome you with open arms as we really enjoyed your company. Thank you so very much for your great review it is hugely appreciated.Very best wishes for the future Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Alison B | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Return visit- Rating 5/5

This is our 5th possibly 6th visit, never disappointed, Andy and Tracey always the best hosts and guesthouse is perfect. Will definitely be back

Response

Jill, Andy,It is always good to see you guys and we are always pleased when you come back. Thank you so very much for taking the time to pen your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Jill & Andy A | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Red Socks - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay (2 nights)in Kenilworth, Andy and Tracey were excellent hosts with the added bonus that they remembered me from my visit 12 months previously! A very comfortable room with excellent shower/toilet facilities and all spotlessly clean. I elected for the 'Full English' each breakfast time and that stood me in good stead for hours on both days of walking! Highly recommended!

Response

Frank,Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to pen your review it is greatly appreciated. Tracey remembers everybody. She can usually recall any dietary issues, food preferences and which room they stayed in. As a man of a certain age it is as much as I can do to remember Tracey!Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Frank H | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

We have stayed with Tracie and Andy twice now and booked again for June this year. Everything is outstanding, the room have the best furniture, bed linen and towels. The food at breakfast is lovely, but the best thing about Kenilworth is Tracie and Andy, they are superb hosts nothing is too much trouble, all the little things you don’t expect.

Response

James,Thank you so very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. It has been a pleasure to meet and look after you twice now and we are very much looking forward to your next visit.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:James C | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian