Reviews

What people are saying about Kenilworth Guest House


Visitors Book

“10/10. Just like home. Really enjoyed our weekend.” ~ Cynthia and Tony, Lytham.

“Great stay-good advice, lovely breakfast, beautiful clean rooms!” ~ Felicia and Ian, London.

“Fantastic stay and the best breakfast ever! Thank-you.” ~ Mark, Milton Keynes.

“Excellent accommodation and a great atmosphere. Many thanks.” ~ Daniel and Kim, Perth, Australia.

“Just a perfect stay.” ~ Markus, Munich.

“Very quiet and relaxing.” ~ Jennifer, Colorado, USA.

“A real jewel for our first B and B.” ~ Roger and Michelle, St. Raphael, France.

“Many thanks for this stay.” ~ Erny and Frank, Oegstgeest, Netherlands.

“Very comfortable, peaceful and friendly. Thank-you.” ~ Pat and Ed, Cheltenham.

“Thank-you. We really felt at home here.” ~ Eric and Christina, Singapore.

“We had a really pleasant stay here. Thank-you so much.” ~ Horoe and Nahoe, Japan.

“Wunderschone Ferien in Windermere bei Christine und Chris. Vielen Dank” ~ Friederike and Katharina, Berlin, Germany.

“Thanks for a great stay and all the local advice. Great breakfasts and v comfortable rooms” ~ Tess, London.

“Very good as usual!!!” ~ Pat and Derek, Wylam.

“A great setting and a lovely atmosphere” ~ Paul and Cathy, Yeovil.



Summary
5

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at this guest house. The hosts were fantastic with great recommendations and the breakfast was delicious. Great location in Windermere also!

Reviewer: Katie P | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Fabulous, highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Arrived home last night from our Easter break to Lake Windermere, what a fabulous time we had, made all the better by our bed and breakfast stay at the Kenilworth Guest House, Tracy and Andy made us more than welcome, great room with every amenity, lovely breakfast served in your room and every day different treats left at the door for you as soon as you came back from your daily trips, do your self a favour, don't stay anywhere else.

Reviewer: Joan F | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, great location and fabulous hosts. Andy couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating during our stay.

Reviewer: Megan| Sun 24th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent Cosy Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend away. The owners are wonderful hosts. Very warming and kind. The room was amazing very cosy and clean. The location is great easy 5 min max walk into Windermere to the bars and restaurants would definately recommended Windermere speakeasy cafe and bar.

Reviewer: Matthew L | Mon 11th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome by the owner, with fresh milk available for hot drinks in your room and freshly made cakes. During my stay I had freshly made biscuits on both days. The smell in the morning of the baking was fabulous.My room was goodfor a single personon a short stay,with en-suite facilities, a wardrobe and TV, The heat inf was not in short supply as can be the case with guest houses.The bed was extremely comfortable and overall I was extremely pleased with the accommodation and its location, only minutes from the town centre.

Reviewer: Darren J | Mon 1st Jan 2024 | 3 months ago


Absolutely lovely!- Rating 5/5

Thank you Andy & Tracey for our lovely break at the Kenilworth B&B. It was just what we needed, starting with the lovely clean and comfortable room, gorgeous breakfast and lovely hosts! We couldn’t fault it and are planning to be back in the spring😊

Reviewer: Mark T | Tue 31st Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Walking weekend in the lakes - Rating 5/5

Fabulous hosts, great room and a comfy bed. Home from home. I will definitely return.

Reviewer: Tasneem | Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed another lovely stay at the Kenilworth, it's situated in a great location, peaceful but accessible. The rooms are cosy, spotless and well equipped. The breakfast tray is superb. Tracey and Andy were fantastic hosts as always. Already planning our next stay, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Reviewer: Caroline| Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Fabulous Stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms, very clean, great location just a few minutes walk to gosh, Andy was really helpful, would recommend and will likely return.

Reviewer: Rachael P | Sun 1st Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks Tracey and Andy for a lovely stay at Kenilworth.Room was very nicely decorated and cosy.

Reviewer: William G | Sat 23rd Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Adult Only
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays