Reviews

What people are saying about Kenilworth Guest House


Visitors Book

“10/10. Just like home. Really enjoyed our weekend.” ~ Cynthia and Tony, Lytham.

“Great stay-good advice, lovely breakfast, beautiful clean rooms!” ~ Felicia and Ian, London.

“Fantastic stay and the best breakfast ever! Thank-you.” ~ Mark, Milton Keynes.

“Excellent accommodation and a great atmosphere. Many thanks.” ~ Daniel and Kim, Perth, Australia.

“Just a perfect stay.” ~ Markus, Munich.

“Very quiet and relaxing.” ~ Jennifer, Colorado, USA.

“A real jewel for our first B and B.” ~ Roger and Michelle, St. Raphael, France.

“Many thanks for this stay.” ~ Erny and Frank, Oegstgeest, Netherlands.

“Very comfortable, peaceful and friendly. Thank-you.” ~ Pat and Ed, Cheltenham.

“Thank-you. We really felt at home here.” ~ Eric and Christina, Singapore.

“We had a really pleasant stay here. Thank-you so much.” ~ Horoe and Nahoe, Japan.

“Wunderschone Ferien in Windermere bei Christine und Chris. Vielen Dank” ~ Friederike and Katharina, Berlin, Germany.

“Thanks for a great stay and all the local advice. Great breakfasts and v comfortable rooms” ~ Tess, London.

“Very good as usual!!!” ~ Pat and Derek, Wylam.

“A great setting and a lovely atmosphere” ~ Paul and Cathy, Yeovil.



Muy buena estancia y acogida - Rating 5/5

Casa muy limpia con unos anfitriones muy amables que dan un desayuno magnífico hecho por ellos con una repostería excelente y unas salchichas súper. El trato recibido muy bueno. Crea un ambiente muy agradable.

Response

Ladies,Many thanks for your lovely review it isa greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we very much hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay in the UK. Very best wishes Andy & Tracey

Reviewer:Ana del V | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Kenilworth Guest House, Windermere - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Andy &Tracey were very friendly and extremely helpful. The food was excellent as was the accommodation.

Response

Mary,It was great to meet you and the guys we really enjoyed your company. thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to write your great review it is greatly appreciated. Very best wishes Andy & Tracey

Reviewer:Mary H | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fabulous accommodation with superb hosts made for a wonderful break. Tracey is an excellent cook providing ample breakfasts and baking delicious muffins and biscuits daily, she also catered well for a member of our party who is a coeliac. Andy was extremely helpful recommending great restaurants and places to go. We will return.

Response

Yvonne,Thank you so very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Tracey is gluten free and so is used to making things for people with special dietary requirements. In fact in truth I think she actually enjoys the challenge of making cakes, biscuits and muffins for people with different dietary needs.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey

Reviewer:Yvonne J | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


An amazing place to stay if you want to visit the Lake District - Rating 5/5

Just spent 5 nights at Kenilworth Guest House. We were greeted warmly upon arrival with coffee and cake and the room was excellent, clean and tidy and with excellent en-suite facilities.Breakfast was amazing with a good range of fruit, cereal and best of all - a cooked full english including the local cumberland sausage - all cooked to order.The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and gave excellent local knowledge advice. I would definitely recommend Kennilworh House to anyone looking for accomodation in this area.

Response

Philip,It was great to meet you guys we really enjoyed you company. Thank you so much for your glowing review it is greatly appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Philip L | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent 100% - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn’t have been happier, from arriving to leaving nothing was to much trouble for the ownersThe breakfast was amazing and also the room was of such a high standardWe will be back again soonThanks for a lovely stay

Response

Guys,It was a pleasure to meet you both we really enjoyed your company. Thank you for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:C | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Kenilworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome from Andrew &Tracy. Comfortable &well appointed room. Very well informed about amenities in the area. Would definitely stay again if in the area

Response

Steven,And if you ever did want to stay again you would be more than welcome I assure you. Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write your review we really appreciate your time.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Steven M | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Jimmy and I had an absolutely fab time staying at Kenilworth Guest House. We started every morning with a delicious breakfast of our choice and ended every day nibbling on whatever Tracey has baked that day. Our room was super clean and comfortable and we were made extremely welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We will be back. Thank you x

Response

Diane/Jimmy,It was great to meet you both we enjoyed your company enormously. If you do ever get the chance to return you will be made more than welcome. Thank you so very much for taking the trouble to write your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Diane H | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent stay at kenilworth - Rating 5/5

Lovely atmosphere and very clean.. food is excellent. Andy and Tracy couldn’t be more welcoming and helpful. Daily delicious home made cakes/biscuits.

Response

Donna,Thank you so very much for your great review it is hugely appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you guys and we hope that you will return sometime if ever you get the chance.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Donna B | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay with Tracy and Andy . Superb accommodation,, spotlessly clean, good food, nice little touches for all the guests ( tray of home made treats in the hallway, fresh milk and orange juice always available). Would highly recommended this accommodation.

Response

John,Thank you so very much for yourlovely review it is greatly appreciated. It was great to meet you guys we really enjoyed your company.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:john h | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent find - Rating 5/5

Our usual b and b was booked up so I trawled trip advisor and came across this lovely place that had a lot of excellent recent reviews.The hosts were so were so welcoming and our room was perfect for all of our needs and we had two great nights sleep . We stayed in room 3 which was a superior double I think. On arrival we were offered a pot of tea and some of Traceys home made biscuits which were delicious.Breakfast was of a very high standard and on our last day I didn't have any room left for one of the freshly baked muffins so our hosts offered to pop a couple in a bag for us to take on our journey.Excellent place to stay and we will most definitely be back!

Response

Julia,Your normal B&Bs loss was our gain as we enjoyed your company enormously. Room 3 is actually a king room with a 5ft King bed but what\'s in a name? Thank you very much for your lovely review we greatly appreciate your time and trouble.Many, many thanks and all the best Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Julia b | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant as always - Rating 5/5

This is our third stay and we have already booked for next year, we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the area. Tracey and Andy make you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door to the moment you leave. Nothing is too much trouble, all you have to do is ask and if possible it is done. Once again thank you Tracey Andy.

Response

James,It was a pleasure to see you guys again as always and we look forward to you coming back next year. Your return visits are the accolade we need so thank you very much for them they are appreciated enormously.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:James C | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


A fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Kenilworth. It was easy to find and in a great location, just round the corner from town, but on a quiet road, and easy to walk to the lake. We had no problems with parking. Our welcome was warm, and Andy and Tracey were fantastic hosts. We were given advice about the best restaurants, and plenty of information leaflets about things to do, as well as a map. The area is beautiful, with plenty to entertain. Our room was immaculate, and the bed was very comfortable! We had the smallest room, but there was plenty of space for us. It was modern and stylish with some luxurious touches- like the power shower, touch light bathroom mirror and high quality bed linens. Breakfast was great- with high quality ingredients, plenty of options, and a lovely continental selection too. Tracey also made amazing breakfast muffins every morning which were still warm! Her baking abilities were also showcased with a display of freshly baked biscuits every day in the entrance hall, along with fresh fruit and cooled drinks. We loved our stay at Kenilworth, and as first time B&Bers, we would not hesitate to recommend!

Response

Daniel,We had a fantastic time in your company so your stay was great for us also. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Daniel W | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic, looking forward to the next time! - Rating 5/5

With a warm welcome welcome and incredible hospitality, Andy and Tracey really know how to make you feel comfortable and happy while staying away from home.Freshly baked treats made daily by Tracy and fresh coffee and a proper breakfast (wide range) to help you wake up in the morning, soft and clean beds and just all out great experience is the reason we will be back very soon.Absolutely wonderful people and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the lakes!Amy and Rob x

Response

Amy/Rob,It was great to meet you guys we really enjoyed your company. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much as it really vindicates our efforts. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write your great review we appreciate it enormously.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Robert J | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Superb Guest House - Rating 5/5

Stayed 4 nights 10-14June.Spotlessly clean, excellent facilities, lovely food, within 5 mins of restaurants &shops &30 mins walk from the lake. Owners Andy &Tracy are 1st class hosts,friendly,helpful &knowledgeable as to best places to eat &visit. Can not fault it. Its a real gem of a guest house.Many thanks to them both. David &Linda

Response

David/Linda,Thank you for taking the trouble to write your lovely review your comments vindicate our efforts. It was a pleasure to meet you both and if ever you\'re in the area again please pop in to visit even if you\'re staying elsewhere.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Mr David P | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

My partner Samantha and myself enjoyed the most tranquil 3 days at the Kenilworth, the hosts couldnt be more kind, welcoming and helpful. There are not enough positive adjectives to use to describe this place.

Response

Jordan,It was great to meet you and Samantha we really enjoyed your company. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write your lovely review we know how busy you are and it means a great deal to Tracey and I. If ever you do get the chance to return it would be great to see you both.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Jordan J | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Nothing less than perfect can describe this stay. Spotlessly clean, lovely room and top food , even vagab if you’re so inclined.10/10

Response

Mike,Thank you very much for your great review it is very much appreciated.I think Vegab is Vegan as the n and b are next to each other and I\'m always making similar mistakes. Yes we cater for Vegans, Gluten free and any other dietary needs. In fact Tracey loves the challenge of baking for people with dietary needs. Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Mike A | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

My stay with my friend John at Kenilworth was Great. Tracy &Andy are so helpful, Great food, great guesthouse &was always so welcome.Have been there in the past &will be booking for 2020.RegardsRoger &John

Response

Roger,Great to see you again and a pleasure to meet John. We enjoyed your company as we always do and it will be great to see you both again next year. Thank you very much for taking the time to do your lovely review we really appreciate it.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Roger K | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Kenilworth Guest House, great breakfasts, welcoming owners, comfortabe rooms, I would recommend this Guest House to anyone looking to spend a few days exploring Windermere and the surrounding countryside.

Response

John,Great to meet you. thank you very much for your review it is greatly appreciated. Hope you can make it next year too. Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:john miller (with r | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


GREAT GUESTHOUSE - Rating 5/5

I stayed four nights at this great b and b and I can say this is one of the best I have stayed at .The rooms are spotless and comfortable.The breakfast is delicous with plenty of choice .Hosts Andy and Tracy are very helpfull and Tracy bakes lovely cakes fresh every day.I would recomend this gueshouse to anybody

Response

Steve,Great to see you again. Tracey enjoys baking for you as you always enjoy her baking. thank you very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Steve B | Sat 25th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Kenilworth is First Class accommodation run by very accomplished hosts, Tracy and Andy. This was my second visit and I booked my next before I left.

Response

John,Great to see you again and looking forward to catching up when you return in July. I\'m hoping to have that patio done either just before or just after your visit. thank you very much for taking the time to write your review we appreciate it greatly.see you soon all the best Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:John P | Sun 19th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Just had a wonderful 2 days at this guest house. We were greeted with a lovely pot of tea on our arrival. Andy went through the best places to eat locally and offered advise on the walks we had planned. The room was spotlessly clean and light and airy. Lovely breakfast. I would recommend this guest house to all my friends and family. Looking forward to our return.

Response

Sharon,We are also looking forward to your return as we greatly enjoyed your company. Thank you very much for your lovely review it was greatly appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Sharon G | Sat 18th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Fantastic Guest House in great location. - Rating 5/5

This is a fantastic guest house with a very welcoming couple who genualy want you to have great stay in this establishment.

Response

Tom,As a manager my job was to drain the swamp for my team to fight the Alligators. As a guest house host my job is to remove the impediments to our guests having a good time so in that regard you are right. We enjoyed your stay with us and hope if ever you get the chance to return you will be most welcome. Thank you very much for your great review I really appreciate it as does Tracey.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Tom G | Wed 15th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Kenilworth Guest House. - Rating 5/5

This is our second time we have stayedhere, everything is excellent and superb . Andy and Tracey are the best .They will be seeing us again soon.😃👍🏼😍

Response

Martin,Great to see you guys again. We enjoyed your company greatly and hope you do find the time to return.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Martin S | Sat 11th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely 2 night stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay! We stayed in room 2 which was lovely and spacious and a nice bathroom, with tea and coffee making facilities and lemon water. The guesthouse is in a great location, a few minute walk to local shops and restaurants, and about a 15/20 minute walk to Bowness. We were able to park here too which was so easy. We had a lovely English breakfast every morning which was cooked lovely with the most amazing sausages. Tracey bakes every day which was a really nice touch- the lemon drizzle was lovely!Thanks for having us, would recommend staying here to anyone, lovely couple, breakfast, cakes, and a great location too.

Response

Amy/Jason,Really great to meet you guys only disappointment is that you didn\'t tell us it was Jason\'s birthday as we could have done something to help you celebrate. Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to write your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. Very best wishes for thew future Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Amy S | Thu 9th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely two nights staying with Andy and Tracy, they literally couldn’t do enough for you. Upon arrival gave ideas where to eat that evening &explained how everything works. Sent me packing to climb Helvellyn with home made muffins, cookies &fruit after a massive full English, toast coffee &cereal. Would return &reccomend!

Response

Nick,It was great to meet you both and we were really impressed with your walking prowess. We wouldn\'t let you go without food for your walking as Tracey\'s motto is \"if they move feed them home made treats and if they don\'t move feed them home made treats until they do!\" thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write your review it is very much appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Nick T | Tue 7th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Quality guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Quality guesthouse,very clean,great location and friendly owners would recommend.

Response

Andrew,Thank you so very much for your review we appreciate it enormously. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we would welcome you with open arms should you ever be in a position to return. Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Mr Andrew D | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Stay at Kenilworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Our fourth visit here. As always, impeccable service. Hosts Andy and Tracey are the perfect hosts. Always available and helpful. Thank you for another great holiday.Steve and Nicky and Chris.

Response

Guys,Great to see you again always a pleasure when you guys and Chris visit. Tracey says to let you know the Guardian Angel now has pride of place in the hall and we are very grateful for your gift it means a lot to us. Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to pen your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Nicky & Stephen P | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


The Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Andy and Tracey were brilliant hosts, readily recommending routes and things to do, along with places to eat within our first hour of arriving. Extremely friendly people and lovely, clean rooms. Couldn’t have wanted anything better. Thank you for a great stay!

Response

Dan,It was absolutely great to meet you guys. Thank you so very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Very best wishes for the future Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:dan g | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect mini break - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful two night break at Kenilworth Guest House, as usual Tracy and Andy could not be more welcoming and helpful. The King room was immaculate and very comfortable, breakfast was superb and Tracy’s baking would definitely give Mary Berry a run for the money.

Response

Guys,Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so very much for your lovely review. Tracey is made up about the Mary Berry comparison!Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:John L | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


2 night stay at Kenilworth- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay again at Kenilworth Guest House - very warm welcome and delicious food. Room was very comfortable and a real ‘home from home’. Thanks again

Response

Roasalind,We are really pleased you enjoyed yourself here it validates our efforts enormously. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to pen your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Rosalind W | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic B&B- Rating 5/5

Booked for 2 nights stayed for 3. Brilliant accommodation, From the moment we walked we were treated to an exceptional stay. The rooms were great with all the amenities that you need, and the bed was perfect. The breakfasts are fantastic. The home baking was unexpected but was a fantastic touch. Dave and Tracy are exceptional hosts with nothing being too much bother for them. Would definately recommennd the Kenilworth as the place to stay if in Windermere.

Response

David,It was a pleasure to meet you guys and we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves here. It was a pleasure to be able to find you the extra night. Thank you so very much for your great review it is really appreciated.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:DAVID D | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Awesome stay! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed the time there, no doubt!They were so welcoming and kind for everything. The room was totally clean so you must go there!

Response

Midori,Thank you so very much for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time and trouble. We enjoyed your company enormously and we really appreciate you writing out our introduction is formal Japanese it was very kind of you.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Midori D | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic Guest House- Rating 5/5

The hosts are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, rooms are immaculate and breakfast was superb. 5 star experience.

Response

Jason,Thank you very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you guys.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Jason B | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Wow - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B&B, first class hosts. This is one of the BEST B&B we have ever stayed in, immaculately clean with excellent facilities,breakfast and wonderful home made muffins and cakes. Andy and Tracy are so helpful and friendly, we will defiantly return. We highly recommend Kenilworth Guest House for a fabulous break inWindermere.

Response

Rob,Thank you so very much for your great review it is really appreciated. Tracey is pleased you enjoyed her home baking it spurs her onto greater endeavours! If you do find the time to return you will be more than welcome as we really enjoyed your company.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Rob S | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Gorgeous guest house, highly recommend a visit. - Rating 5/5

Absolute gem of a place, everything about this guest house was gorgeous, lovely decor, so clean, lovely furnishings, home made cakes and biscuits to top the warm welcome, experience this guest house it’s top rating, we are planning our next trip.

Response

Alison,If you do get the chance to return we would welcome you with open arms as we really enjoyed your company. Thank you so very much for your great review it is hugely appreciated.Very best wishes for the future Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Alison B | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Return visit- Rating 5/5

This is our 5th possibly 6th visit, never disappointed, Andy and Tracey always the best hosts and guesthouse is perfect. Will definitely be back

Response

Jill, Andy,It is always good to see you guys and we are always pleased when you come back. Thank you so very much for taking the time to pen your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.Fondest regards Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Jill & Andy A | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Red Socks - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay (2 nights)in Kenilworth, Andy and Tracey were excellent hosts with the added bonus that they remembered me from my visit 12 months previously! A very comfortable room with excellent shower/toilet facilities and all spotlessly clean. I elected for the 'Full English' each breakfast time and that stood me in good stead for hours on both days of walking! Highly recommended!

Response

Frank,Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to pen your review it is greatly appreciated. Tracey remembers everybody. She can usually recall any dietary issues, food preferences and which room they stayed in. As a man of a certain age it is as much as I can do to remember Tracey!Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:Frank H | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

We have stayed with Tracie and Andy twice now and booked again for June this year. Everything is outstanding, the room have the best furniture, bed linen and towels. The food at breakfast is lovely, but the best thing about Kenilworth is Tracie and Andy, they are superb hosts nothing is too much trouble, all the little things you don’t expect.

Response

James,Thank you so very much for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated. It has been a pleasure to meet and look after you twice now and we are very much looking forward to your next visit.Very best wishes Andy & Tracey x

Reviewer:James C | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian